Animal Collective Announce New Album, Painting With; Hear "FloriDada"

After debuting it at the Baltimore Airport last week, Animal Collective have officially announced their new album. The successor to 2012's Centipede Hz is titled Painting With, and it'll be available come February 19 via Domino. Core member Deakin, who returned for Centipede Hz, will once again sit this one out, leaving the Merriweather Post Pavillion trio of Avey Tare, Panda Bear, and Geologist.


The LP is available in three different covers, each of which features a painting of one of the band members. The Panda Bear cover art can be observed above, while the other two - along with other information - can be found here.


The album's first single, and opener, "FloriDada", has also been shared. The peppy, harmony-filled vocals bring to mind their beloved Sung Tongs, and the production is laced with the urgency that made Merriweather Post Pavillion and Water Curses so impulsively listenable. Find that below, along with the tracklist.



Painting With:

01 FloriDada
02 Hocus Pocus
03 Vertical
04 Lying in the Grass
05 The Burglars
06 Natural Selection
07 Bagels In Kiev
08 On Delay
09 Spilling Guts
10 Summing The Wretch
11 Golden Gal
12 Recycling

1 comment

  1. Shelia 1 February, 2019 at 09:18 Reply

    I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your site.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for
    me to come here and visit more often. Did you
    hire out a designer to create your theme? Outstanding work!

Leave a reply

Recommended for You